One little thing… A/C Vents

Standard
ac vent1

Most folks don’t include this in their weekly or monthly cleaning schedule, so they’re probably pretty gross. Mine were! (Also, taking a pic of my own hand with an iPod was… difficult!)

 

Get a long-handled duster (or a regular duster and a chair!), and dust all of the A/C vents in the house. It might help to turn off the A/C first!  If you add this quickie to your Monthly Cleaning Schedule, it will help with allergies, and dust floaties when the air is on.

I sat down last night with my pretty, purple blogging notebook and a matching purple pencil and went to work listing all of the Little Things I could think of. I made a pretty healthy list of about 50 things. I also stopped at the Library for some books on Weekend Organizing and Quick & Easy House Cleaning to help me with some more ideas. The research part is fun for me, even though I should probably be studying, or working on Crochet Booties.

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a Reply

