One little thing… Ceiling Fans

Standard

This tip is from my Mom, and it’s a pretty good one! I did this after stripping the beds when I had a pile of dirty sheets… so no extra laundry was created in the making of this Blog Post!
Turn off every fan in the house.
Grab a pillowcase and step stool or folding chair.
Go back to the first one you turned off.
Hang your pillowcase from a blade, bunch it closed, swipe it down.
Repeat on each blade of each fan!
You can turn them back on as they are cleaned.

I also had my long-handled duster with me to dust the swirly bits that hold the blades on. They were quite yucky.

This is another great way to cut down on the dust in the house, especially helpful in homes with allergy-prone kids!

Hop to it… 5 minutes is all it takes!!

ceiling fan

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a Reply

