Tried and True

Standard

There have been a few Magic Tricks that I’ve found on Pinterest that have worked so well that I have turned them into part of my cleaning. I want to share them with you, maybe they can help you too! I’m nothing if not a giver. 😉

First is the Dryer Vent Cleaning Dohickee. I found one that included purchasing a dryer cleaning dohickee and thought it would be great… but then I saw this!! Over at crazydazedesigns.blogspot.com is a home-made dryer vent dohickee!! I made my own, and it worked great.

crazydazedesigns.blogspot.com

crazydazedesigns.blogspot.com

Next is the Magic Potion to get Oil Stains out of Clothes!! And… it works. Even if you’ve washed and dried the clothes many many times with the stain. This is from http://www.whatscookingwithruthie.com, and I swear it works. 

Stove Vent Cleaning. As soon as I saw this on Jillee’s blog, I did it. Immediately. It worked, but it was gross.

onegoodthingbyjillee.com

onegoodthingbyjillee.com

And finally, A ‘Mum in the Oven showed me a great way to clean grout! For this, I am forever grateful! I pared down the recipe to 1/4 the original recipe, and I still have plenty. My only challenge is that the offending grout is on the shower wall, and the grout cleaner is liquid. Gravity is not it’s friend. That being said, I was able to spray and walk away, come back and rinse and 90% of the ick was gone.

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

One response »

  1. Pingback: One Little Thing… Time Change List | Bucketful Of Crazy

Leave a Reply

