One Little Thing… Find local fun

Standard

Ever had a day that made you reevaluate the way you do life?
For me, the most recent if these was Friday. I lost my job.

I am a full time Nursing Student, but I was working part time to supplement our income. I’ve been really overwhelmed recently, mostly because school is HARD! I have really been worrying that maybe I’ve made a mistake, and wouldn’t I be better off as a secretary somewhere?

I have been praying that God would light some sort of path for me, because I’m not doing so hot finding one on my own! Maybe this was the answer I was looking for. I had kinda hoped it would come in the form of a nice fat-paying county job, but okey dokey.

That being said, the Hub and I really need some stress relieving fun that didn’t cost any money. We are lucky to have some great natural beauty in our midst, so we took advantage. Our local Electric Company warms a hunk of Tampa Bay cooling its electricity-making doohickey, which really attracts the manatees when the water gets too cool. ( you can see it here-there’s a camera! http://www.tampaelectric.com/company/mvc/webcamwest/ ).

See what your community has to offer and take advantage of it!

We took the kiddos and went for a visit.

20130309-232358.jpg

20130309-232405.jpg

20130309-232410.jpg

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a Reply

