One Little Thing… Contain your memories

Standard

I am a memory hoarder. Also, a friend hoarder, but I pretty much suck at that.

I was going through the closet for something, and happened upon my letter box. I have kept every letter from everyone since forever.

20130323-183526.jpg

I don’t know if everyone does this, and its not like I even really look at them, but it makes me feel good just knowing they are there.

Of course, through the magic of Facebook, I have connected to so many of the people from my past, and that is awesome. I even shared and tagged this pic on there so my old friends know that I still have their high school words tucked away in my box.

I also found some pics and stickers in there, and had to laugh. I used to put stickers on every single letters! These were my favorites…

20130323-183913.jpg

I loved the checkboxes!

Do you have a memory box? Is it neat and organized, or a mess like mine? I should straighten mine out, and I still may. For now it’s put back in the closet, not organized, not better, just there. I’ll save that task for when I have time alone to browse back through the memories for a bit.

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a Reply

