One Little Thing… Summer fun, on the cheap!

Standard

Today is the last day of school for my little hooligans, and since I am not working it is up to me to keep them occupied, healthy and happy. My goal is to limit the video game playing and tv watching, while increasing the outside (within reason – after all it IS Florida and 95 degrees!) and educational time.

I have been trying to make a list of the things we can do cheaply, and here are a few of my ideas.
1. Bowling – with free passes leftover from my oldest kid’s last birthday party.
2. Dog park
3. Beach
4. Swimming with friends
5. Science experiments at home
6. Bike riding
7. Parks with friends
8. Nature hikes
9. Dollar movies
10. Library

I also got workbooks for the kids so I can have them keep up on using their brain. Lofty plans, bit we’ll give it a go.

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a Reply

