Thursday ain’t for sissies!

Standard

Today we have an inspection of the house for the landlord, which they do every year. We’ve been busy not only cleaning up, but doing projects that have needed to be done. We have gotten a lot accomplished, and it feels really good. Of course, 3 of the kids are home today and are not the neatest… shocker. I hope they will forgive the dirty floors – wonder if they’ll believe I’ve already swept them. Twice.

Anyway, we are waiting now for the guy to show up, and I can only hope there aren’t any issues that we missed. This morning, in my tidying up, I set up my desk the way it should be, and that makes me happy! My corkboard is up, my binder is together and on my desk, and the dry-erase calendar is in reach. See, it really is One Little Thing that makes you feel better.

Dinner last night was pretty awesome, and I wanted to share it with you. I found it on Pinterest, and the past couple times I was at the grocery store I kept thinking about it, but overlooked it because I didn’t know if it would go over well with Dave. Last night, I took the plunge.

It comes from the blog Yellow Bliss Road, and is found here: http://www.yellowblissroad.com/italian-sausage-tortellini-skillet/

Super easy, quick, and really very good. I added some fresh basil from my windowsill plant, and I used Johnsonville Italian Sausage. next time… I’ll use mild, since it was a tiny bit spicy for me! Dave loved it, and we had the rest for lunch today with the kiddos. They ate it, but weren’t thrilled. Maybe they need the mild, too?

The inspector has a window of 12-6. It’s 1 now, and I wish he’d hurry up so I can quit being so anxious. I want to organize my ideas for a bit to ease my mind.

I want to get back to making bows and set them up for sale at a local daily market. I have a few that are done, and quite a few bows that need the other stuff (clip, ribbon, button) to finish them. I used to get so excited to sit down and just create. That I got paid to do this was even better!

I have also been putting in my resume for a couple nursing spots at local hospitals. I think I’m close to being able to get back to work. I still get tired, especially after the cleaning jags of the past couple days, but the meds that I’m on are working. I think!

What else to do? Organize the pantry. Set up the plastic shelving unit to organize the small appliances in the kitchen. Organize the cupboards with pots/pans so that it makes sense.

Okey dokey… he’s here. Punt!

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a Reply

