Opportunities are knocking

Standard

We had an interesting conversation today, Dave and I. He was told of an opportunity to open a pizza shop. It’s in a pretty poor location, however there are no other shops nearby, so it’s an untapped market. I immediately start thinking about adding cupcakes and cookies… my specialty.

I’ve dreamed of opening many things in my life. Cake shop, yarn shop, wedding shop… yup, all girly things. However, I’ve never actually had an opportunity arise to do something like this. It’s exciting to think about and daydream about. I don’t know what will come of it, whether we can actually pull it together, but its fun to think about. And Pin about! 🙂

In other news, I’ve managed to do some of the things on my master to-do list, namely redo the pantry so that it makes sense. I still have to tackle the cabinets and put up the last of my shelving, but its getting there. Dave cleaned the oven for me, for which he has my unending love!

Dave’s funny. He sees me writing and questions it. What is the point? Who are you writing for? My answer? Me… and you! I write so that I can get the thoughts and ideas out of my head. I like to share the things that I learn and hopefully you get something out of it. It’s been a long time since I feel like I’ve contributed to the blogosphere, and I hope that soon I’ll be able to get back to it.

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a Reply

