It’s called Crazy for a reason!

Standard

It’s been quite a crazy week on the Homefront! I somehow developed cellulitis in my belly sending me to hospital, a chicken magically stopped laying eggs, I opened up my online crafty-stuff store, and I’ve made eleventy seven bows in my spare time. 

Please take a moment to Like my page on Facebook, and share it with your friends. Www.facebook.com/hooknstick – you can order online right from there. 

I have had the girls help me out, too, which is nice, but now they ALWAYS want to be making bows with me! Here are a few that I’ve done. I’m quite proud of my little pigtails and princesses! I’m keeping the price the same for 1 regular bow, 1 princess bow, or 2 pigtail bows. Just $5!   

  

  

  
I’m not thrilled with Tinks legs, I may have to figure out something else with them. But all in all, I love the princesses! 

In other news, I have a phone interview coming up for a nursing position at my old hospital. I’m ready to get back to work… I just hope that I can physically do the work. 

Tonight is crochet group, and I get to start on Sophie’s Universe. I’m pretty excited about that! 

I haven’t got much organization done this week, but I did write out my menu (and promptly didn’t follow it), and I wrote out the week in my planner and on my dry-erase board. I really want to get to where I actually use them all the time. I hope getting better organized will make my life a little less crazy!

How’s your week been?

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a Reply

