Carrying On

Standard

It’s been quite the day here at home. I had a phone “interview” at the hospital I worked for last year, and I am praying that I get it. I finally feel like am getting my health back to normal, even though I still get winded pretty easily. That’s my other prayer – that I am able to DO the job once I get it!

I have so many crafty projects, but they just aren’t paying the bills! I have made some new bows (and a new post on the Hook N Stick blog – hooknstick.wordpress.com ) and currently have 32 out for sale with a couple different people.

spikybow

I have “consigned”, for lack of a better word, my bows so that I can have a wider reach for customers. It seems to be going ok, and that makes me happy.

I did get a commission for another American Flag afghan. It’s been awhile since I made one, so hopefully it won’t involve too much cursing! I charge extra for them because of all of the work that goes in. I’m glad that they still get sold, though. Medicine doesn’t buy itself!

I appreciate all of your thoughts and prayers. Really.

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a Reply

