30 Day blog challenge: Day 1

Standard

  

I’ve decided to do this challenge. It’ll be fun, I think! 

Day 1: basic things about me…

I’m 39, mom of 2 boys, and soon-to-be step-mom to 5- 2 boys and 3 girls. 

I was born in upstate NY (Canada adjacent), and grew up in Tampa, Florida. 

I’m an unemployed nurse, and full time crafter. I knit, crochet, and make bows. I have tried quilting, painting, card-making, scrapbooking, and sewing but I’m better at what I do now. 

I have always loved to write, and I’m glad I have a blog to let all of the words out of my head. 

I love music of many kinds, I love the smell and feel of a library book in my hand, and I’m a girly girl at heart. 

I fall in love too easily, and I am still friends with so many of my exes. 

I am most afraid of being alone. 

That’s it for now!

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a Reply

