My Binder, upclose and personal

Standard
My Binder, upclose and personal

I love my binder. It keeps me on track, or at least reminds me of the things that I am not doing. There are very few MANDATORY items, well 1 actually. I HAVE to remember to take my meds. 7 in the morning, 9 at night. Too many, but it keeps my ticker ticking, and that’s what it’s all about. Perhaps along with the Hokey Pokey.

I posted a pic of my binder a couple weeks ago, with my plan on how to use it, but I wanted to show it off a little.

There were a number of different binders that I looked at before purchasing this one. They were all similarly priced, quite reasonable, I thought. I just had a hard time picking a verse that best fit what I wanted for myself in the coming year. Jeremiah 29:11 fit perfectly. I also really liked the turquoise one with Matthew 19:26, but ultimately stuck with Jeremiah. The big pluses to this one are the zipper that holds my pen pack in quite well, the different inspirational verses and quotes on every page, a weekly and monthly priority list, and prayer list each week. These keep me intentional with my praying and what I want to accomplish in my life.

 

I also got this amazing pen set from Staedtler. Staedtler Triplus Fineliner, 10 color pack. It’s a fineliner, almost like a felt tip, but a very small one for precision writing. The colors are awesome, and I love love love it. One of my favorite things about it is the case. It’s a hard case that snaps closed, or you can snap a different way and it stands up on it’s own for easier color access.

Do you use a binder to keep you organized? I have a whole Pinterest board dedicated to them! I just wish that I were half as creative as some of the folks on there!

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Menu Planning for Winter Break | Bucketful Of Crazy

Leave a Reply

