My First Printable!

Standard
My First Printable!

I have always admired the printables that are available on so many of my favorite blogs. They have kept me on task, helped me with my finances, meal planning, cleaning schedules, and so much more! I have been in awe of how they are done, because I have only ever made cute little things in Word, but they have paled in comparison to these works of art!

Enter: Pinterest. Specifically, this link that I found there. How to Create Printables Using Picmonkey. I read it, followed her along, and made my first one!

She uses Picmonkey which has a free portion, but the paid bit is free for a month. She also uses Graphic Stock for royalty free photos, illustrations, and vectors. The free trial there is only a week, and you can only grab 20 images per day in the trial. I haven’t decided if I will continue; but $99 for a whole year of unlimited access seems worth it.

Optimist or pessimist.jpg

What do you think? Personally, after the cray of this whole year, I’m determined to see this year out!

Finally, from me and mine to you and yours; Happy New Year! Be safe out there!

 

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a Reply

