Sophie’s Universe – the new adventure!

Standard

i missed crochet group the other day. It sucked, but I had to make sure that everything was done and ready for inspection here at the house. We did well, the inspector was pleased, and now we carry on.

I missed the crocheting and conversation, of course, but I also missed something else.  Discussion about starting a crochet-a-long of Sophie’s Universe at our next meeting in 2 weeks. My response… “What’s this, now?” Then I went to Pinterest. 

Boy. Oh. Boy!  

 

This blanket is beautiful! There are so many color options on Ravelry, it’s mind-boggling! 

   
   

I haven’t decided what color combo I dig the most! I really love the green/purple one. It is absolutely gorgeous. However, I’m on a yarn-spending freeze, and I have to work with what I have. It needs 10 colors, varying amounts of each color. Handy, since I have lots of colors. I’ll make it work. 

I’m itching to start now, but I’ll be good. In the meantime… I’ve been making bows. Lots of bows! A girls gotta make a living somehow! My poor desk looks like a ribbon store blew up on it. I dropped off 10 at Dave’s moms house and I’ve been showing them to Facebook to try to make some money. 

In other news, I did apply for some nursing positions, and fingers crossed something will pan out. That’s it for now. Time to take the kiddos to their Daddy.

About brandeekins

I'm a child of God, wife, Mom and step mom of 7 (!), knitter, crocheter, and maker of hairbows and afghans. I am living through heart failure and bi-polar disorder at the ripe old age of 40something. I am a car singer, cupcake baker, Pinterest loving former nurse that takes great pride in her faith, family, and abilities. Disabilities be damned.

Leave a comment